@crocordile asked:

BEFORE THE BEGINNING, focused on either Rei, Loraya or Aceptra 

Let’s see, Loraya is pretty much covered (;_;), and … yeah, a non-spoilery bit from Rei’s backstory:

[excerpt from a letter]

I’ve just arrived at Athian-Llyrende. The Fire Temple here is enormous. There are more people than I could begin to count, from children scarcely older than you to old, old Alayr, and pillars and towers and–I’m sorry, I am too tired to describe it properly. I’ll send a picture so you can see for yourself. They even have an amphitheatre for duels; there aren’t many, but there’s a Magrai’la every year and everyone comes to see. I’ll tell you all about it, I promise.

How are your studies going? Splendidly, I’m sure. I sent some lighter books this time; you need something more than mathematics and domination to occupy your time!

I was going to tell you something else, but I can’t remember! Please forgive me, I am so tired. I will write again soon;–take good care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

